Science Communication

This Working group will focus on the following questions:

  • From local to international media: how to get impact in international general-interest media. 
  • Social Media for scientists and/or for the general public: common strategies.
  • Public relations and institutional contacts management.
  • Scientific output: publications, citations, h-index: how to match actual needs with available resources.
  • Open access and repositories: special clauses and obligations in EU projects.
  • Sharing best practices on benchmarking papers

The Science Communication Working group will also design and implement the EU-LIFE internal and external communication strategy. 


Ana Morais , Head of Institutional communication , IGC


Somsuvro Basu, CEITEC, Co-chair
Louisa Wood, Babraham Institute
Haley Mc Culloch, Babraham Institute
Anne Rahbek-Damm, BRIC
Ester Jarour, CEITEC
Eva Schweng, CeMM
Laura Álvarez, CeMM
Gloria Lligadas, CRG
Omar Jamshed, CRG
Alizée Lacroix, Institut Curie
Mari Kaunisto, FiMM
Berverly Prosser, FMI
Isabelle Baumann, FMI
Greta Caprara, IEO
Lucilla Titta, IEO
Ana Mena, IGC
Luiza Bengtsson, MDC
Vera Glasser, MDC
Jutta Kramm, MDC
Hilje Papma, NKI
Katrina Wright, VIB
Elisabeth Stes, VIB